Connect with us

17th Annual Shakti Awards Gala 2019

09mar6:30 pm11:59 pm17th Annual Shakti Awards Gala 20196:30 pm - 11:59 pm

Event Details

Shakti Society is excited to announce the recipients of the 2019 Shakti awards. This year we had an extraordinary array of women who were nominated in many of our categories. These women were nominated by their peers, family and friends. These women are active in the community; they are role models in their category and have consistently demonstrated the spirit of Shakti.

We thank everyone who took the time to send in their nominations and we applaud all the nominees for doing amazing work in our community. They are all winners in our eyes.

The following are the Shakti Award recipients of 2019:

Shakti Award of Exemplary Leadership: Senator Mobina Jaffer

Lifetime Achievement Award: Rukhsana Sultan

Artistic Achievement: Sujanya Dhillon

Artistic Award of Excellence: Balinder Johal

Business Award of Excellence: Kamaljit Kaur Lehal

Courage: Shakila Zabeen

Community Service: Saker Senaratne

Community Service Award of Excellence: Dr. Babra Rana

Resilience: Aman Gill

Resilience Award of Excellence: Monica Gartner

Professional Achievement Award: Karen Dosanjh

Professional Achievement Award of Excellence: Monika Verma

Community Leader: Sukhvinder Kaur Vinning

Youth Leader: Tavisha Kochhar

For ticket information, contact Sonia at 604-307-8796, Anu at 604-551-3287 or purchase online at:



(Saturday) 6:30 pm - 11:59 pm

Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved.

Designed by Binary Souls.