Connect with us

Announcing 2020 Shakti Award Recipients

07mar6:00 pm11:50 pmAnnouncing 2020 Shakti Award Recipients6:00 pm - 11:50 pm

Event Details

Shakti Society is very excited to announce the recipients of the 2020 Shakti Awards. Every year, we receive nominations of outstanding women who are working hard to make a better society for all of us. This year we had an extraordinary array of women who were nominated in many of our categories. They were nominated by their peers, family and friends. These women are active in the community, they are role models in their category and are being honored for consistently demonstrating the spirit of Shakti.

We thank everyone who took the time to send in their nominations and we applaud all the nominees for doing amazing work in our community. They are all winners in our eyes.

The Shakti Award recipients of 2020 are:

Shakti Award of Resilience and Leadership: Barinder Rasode

Shakti Award of Artistic Achievement: Kirti Arneja

Shakti Award of Artistic Excellence: Anju Bedi

Shakti Award of Academic Excellence: Jennifer Marchbank

Shakti Award of Academic Achievement: Shanee Prasad

Shakti Award of Business Excellence: Rita Chohan

Shakti Award of Community Service: Dr. Suseela Reddy

Shakti Award of Excellence in Community Service: Kamilla Singh

Shakti Award of Community Service (Group): Women Helping Women

Shakti Award of Leadership Excellence: Neelam Sahota

Shakti Award of Professional Excellence: Kasari Govender

Shakti Award of Excellence for Resilience: Shahnaz Rahman

Shakti Award of Resilience: Wasan Abdulrazzaq

Shakti Award of Volunteering: Shabnam Khan

Shakti Award of Volunteering (Youth): Shannon Permal

For ticket information, contact Sonia at 604-307-8796 or purchase online at

Shakti: Empowerment of Women, Children and Families Society.

Event Page:

Join us on facebook at Shakti Society:




(Saturday) 6:00 pm - 11:50 pm


Bollywood Banquet Hall

8166 128th St, Surrey

Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved.

Designed by Binary Souls.